Forgot password


HOUSING EUROPE shall be administered by a board of directors, known as the Board, comprising the President and eight members. Neither the President nor the Board members represent their own country or their organisation. The length of its members’ mandate is three years; it is renewable. A third of the Board members is renewed every year.

HOUSING EUROPE is organized in five (5) thematic committees open to all member organisations. The President shall be elected by the General Assembly on merit for three years to represent all the members, this mandate is not renewable. 

Board of Directors

Marc Calon - President

Daniel Biard - Vice-President  

Christian Lieberknecht - Vice-President 

Andres Jaadla 

Marco Corradi

Bent Madsen

Marten Lilja

John McPeake

Cédric Van Styvendael

Working Committees

Chair: Johanna Ode (SABO, Sweden)

Vice-Chair: Ingrid Vogler (GdW, Germany)

Chair: Gene Clayton (ICSH, Ireland)

Vice-Chair: Natalia Rogazewcska (BL, Denmark)

Chair: Joao Carvalhosa (Cecodhas P., Portugal)

Vice-Chair: Cedric Van Styvendael (Est Métropole Habitat, France)

Chair: Özgür Öner (GdW, Germany)

Vice-Chair: Ara Nazinyan (ASBA, Armenia)

Chair: Laurent Ghekiere (USH, France)

Vice-Chair: Klaus Lugger (GBV, Austria)